DCMC – Danish Computer Music Coorperation, sound performance, SPOR Festival, Aarhus, 2015.

Six Danish composers and sound artists have come together to form the orchestra DCMC, which basically deals with presenting live music encoded for extinct computers.

The choice of these obsolete computers should not be understood only as a nostalgic look back to the composer’s childhood as they all grew up with this type of technology, but as a staging and study of the forgotten and neglected potentials inherent in these first home computers. The old and forgotten technological voices, which today has been removed from our consciousness, is brought to life again and tells us about a time when it was still possible to create remarkable and relevant computer music.

Performance-installation at Aarhus Kunsthal, Sunday 10 May, 12.30 pm

DCMC is:

  • Sandra Boss
  • Jonas Olesen
  • Søren Lyngsø Knudsen
  • Mikkel Moir Pihl
  • Jonas R. Kirkegaard
  • Morten Riis